Fulton Street? Dude. So Not Impressed.

Okay. So yeah, I know I’ve been away for a while, not blogging about Fresno and stuff. And yes, this Fulton Mall becoming Fulton Street is the big cool thing in Fresno right now. And I am sorry to write such a negative post, right off the bat.

But I am not feeling Fulton Street:

Fulton Street Fresno

The “new look” of Fulton Street

I know the project was short two million but I think they could have done better than that. Sure it’s nice fresh asphalt. Fresh new asphalt is super pleasing. I can smell this new Fulton Street and be transported back to the 1940s. And the art and fountains seem to still be in place, so that’s cool. But gosh, I was expecting a little more.

And would it really cost that much to at least clean up the construction mess? HOW THE HELL AM I SUPPOSED TO DRIVE THROUGH THIS, SWEAR BEAR!?:

fulton street cleanup

Maybe get Mayor Swear’s church group out there to clean it up or something?

Geez. I came back for this?

6 comments

  1. Edgar Z

    Welcome back, The buildings are the same, yes but You will soon enjoy the New D.T. Fresno Environment.

Leave a comment