Fresnan Nerd Issues Blog #1: BC sucks ass!

Are you going to be a dweeb like The Fresnan and vote on what comic strip the Fresno Bee should keep around? I’ll hand it to the Bee, they picked the right ones to vote off the page, I’m having problems finding one to keep around:

B.C.: All time worst mainstream comic strip in history.
Beetle Bailey: Also terrible, but being in a time of war, there should be a military related strip on the page. Too bad it blows.
Blondie: I just can’t axe Dagwood, call me a softy.
Born Loser: I think this one was funny at one time, I just can’t remember when that was.
Family Circus: If somebody that spoke another language asked you what does "corny" mean, show them this strip. But the seven year old in me won’t kill this one off.
Frank and Ernest: Sometimes funny.  Mostly lame.  Wouldn’t miss it.
In the Bleachers: Mildly amusing if you’re a sports fan, worthless if you’re not.
The Wizard of Id: Never good. This one might go down if B.C. doesn’t.

Whatever you do, just remember, in the name of all that is sane, don’t vote for BC. I mean, look at this shit:
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

12 comments

  1. ed

    yeah, i looked at that and was all ready to vote someone off. and then i realized that pretty much all those comics sucked and should’ve been out of print long ago. the only one i read is in the bleachers, but i agree that if you don’t enjoy sports than it’s lame too.

Leave a comment