6 comments

  1. teresa

    It’s so sad! The sign twirlers were out in full effect today all along Shaw! Everywhere I looked there was a Going Out of Business sign for Gottschalks. It was surreal.

  2. Kiel

    Since I rarely pay for the Bee I was more captivated by the “Spies hack into U.S. electric grid” headline. Also thought that was what you meant by “they have got to try something”
    Spies are cool.

  3. Mikey

    Watch out Kiel, there are spies in your electrical sockets RIGHT NOW!
    Teresa, yeah, today’s Bee had an ad in it for the Gottschalks liquidation sale – sadly the last time you’ll see any sort of a Gottschalks ad, anywhere.

  4. Abe Lopez

    By the way, Amy Poehler’s show sucked. I know it has nothing to do with the topic, but I thought it should be mentioned.

  5. Solitaire

    I can’t comment on your Chuck post above, so it’s nice to see the Chuck up and going again! Woot!
    And it’s so sad Gottschalks is gone… ::sigh:: I hope the added $25 will be what they need.

  6. Israel

    at least we know there is a real reason for the price, as oppose to the outrageous gasoline prices of the past when the economy seem better. Plus even if you buy it every single day, you’re spending under $2 extra for the whole week. That in itself is worth it to keep the fresnobehive alive, and of course the whole Fresno Bee.

Leave a comment